[SeMissourian.com] Fair ~ 81°F  
Heat Advisory
Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014

High hopes for Lady Hornets

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

HUME -- The Hume High School Lady Hornets are looking forward to another season of volleyball.

They have a new head coach in Angelena Orear.

"We have three freshmen this year and I couldn't be more pleased with them," Orear said. "They are learning a lot and picking up on things very quickly.

"I consider us privileged to have three great senior players on our team. We have been practicing since Aug. 6, and the girls are pumped for their first game coming up (Thursday) against Ballard."

HUME HIGH LADY HORNETS

REGULAR-SEASON SCHEDULE

Thursday, August 30 -- BALLARD (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 4 -- Saturday, Sept. 8 - Tournament at Archie (Freshman/JV/Varsity), TBA

Tuesday, Sept. 11 -- at Northeast Vernon County (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 13 -- MIAMI (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25 - at Bronaugh with NEVC (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 27 -- at Drexel with Ballard (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 4 -- SHELDON (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 9 -- NORTHEAST VERNON COUNTY (Freshman/JV/Varsity) 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 11 -- at Bronaugh (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12 -- at Chilhowee (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13 -- at Ballard (Freshman/JV/Varsity), TBA

Monday, Oct. 15 -- at Sheldon (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18 -- at Miami (Freshman/JV/Varsity), 5:30 p.m.

HOME MATCHES IN ALL CAPS



Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.

Username:

Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.

Related subjects