[SeMissourian.com] Fair ~ 73°F  
High: 73°F ~ Low: 57°F
Thursday, May 5, 2016

Tiger football awards announced

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Nevada Daily Mail

The Nevada Tigers football team put the wraps on a successful season during its postseason awards banquet Sunday evening at the Nevada Elks Lodge Bingo Hall.

Head coach Wes Beachler says several players earned all-district, all-region and all-state honors. The Class 4 All Southwest Missouri Football Coaches Association's first team included offensive and defensive lineman Sam Ellifrits.

Earning second-team honors were offensive linemen Nick Conner, Colton Trotter and Nathan Colopy, running back Dalton Hendren, linebacker Bradey Denney and defensive back Keegan Bell. Third-teamers included offensive lineman Colby Smith, tight end Tyler Whitworth, defensive ends Luke Denman and Anthony Mahder, quarterback Alex Payne, linebacker Cole Sanderson and defensive back Johnathon Ireland.

The All-Class District 7 first team included offensive linemen Ellifritts and Conner and running back Hendren with Denney, Bell and Colopy earning second-team honors. Earning first-team all state honors from the Missouri Football Coaches Association was Ellifritts with Conner and Hendren named to the third team.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration:

Related subjects