Flushing underway for city water mains

Friday, November 6, 2015

Nevada Daily Mail

Alliance Water Resources Inc. started the flushing of water mains on Monday, Nov. 2. Customers within the area of the flushing and surrounding influence areas may experience some discoloration in their water if usage occurs during the flushing period.

The water main flushing schedule is:

Monday, Nov. 2 -- Tower Street to West City limits; Olive and College streets from Atlantic to Radio Springs Park.

Tuesday, Nov. 3 -- Chestnut to Spring from Vernon to Maple.

Wednesday, Nov. 4 -- Chestnut to Spring from Maple to Railroad tracks; Spring to Ash from Garfield to Atlantic.

Thursday, Nov. 5 -- West to Ash from Cleveland to Walnut; Country Club and Hillcrest Drive.

Friday, Nov. 6 -- Ash to Washington including Fair Ground Estates from Atlantic to North City limits; West to Ash from Cherry to South street.

Monday, Nov. 9 -- Main to Commercial from Ashland to Atlantic; Main to Washington from Cherry to South City limits.

Tuesday, Nov. 10 -- Main to Washington from Walnut to Ashland; Oak to Railroad tracks from Cherry to South City limits.

Wednesday, Nov. 11 -- Oak to Osage from Lee to Walnut; Austin street from Osage to East City limits.

Thursday, Nov. 12 -- Smelter Hill and Alma Street; Colorado to East City limits from Ashland to North City limits.

Friday, Nov. 13 -- Railroad tracks to East City limits from Walnut to Ashland.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: