Nevada Tigers 2015-16 postseason awards banquet

Saturday, April 16, 2016

The Nevada Tigers postseason awards banquet took place April 11 at the Nevada High School commons. Award winners, were: Sophomore Clay Gayman, Most Valuable Player and Co-Offenisve MVP; junior Myles McNeley, Defensive MVP; junior Matthew Sommer, C0-Offenisve MVP; senior Derek O'Dell, Brandon Barker Most Improved Player award; seniors Andrew Heathman and Brett Mitchell, Co-Outstanding Leadership award; Mitchell, Patrick Quest award (embodying the Nevada Tigers spirit); Sommer and Gayman, All-West Central Conference team and All-District accolades; Heathman, Academic All-State.