GVVCC all-conference hoops teams announced

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Coaches in the Golden Valley Vernon County Conference released on Thursday their all-conference teams for boys and girls high school basketball.

Members of the girls first-team include junior Nicole Hagerman of Bronaugh, freshman Brecklen Morrison of Hume, senior Ryan Landes of Montrose, sophomore Crae Hutchison of Northeast Vernon County, and sophomore Deborah Lamb of Sheldon.

The boys first-team squad was junior Peyton McFrederick of Hume, sophomore Nick Dusenberry of Miami, senior Justin Culbertson of NEVC, senior Garrett Earnest of Bronaugh, and senior Isaac Hall of Sheldon.

On the girls second-team: senior Bailey Cliffman of Bronaugh, junior Chloe Rohaus of Montrose, senior Kennidi Harris of Hume, senior Sudie Callahan of Ballard, and senior Morgan Harriman of Miami.

On the boys second-team: junior Stanley Harriman of Miami, junior Owen Westhusing of Montrose, sophomore Kylan Bachand of NEVC, freshman Beriah Morrison of Hume, and freshman Bryson Morrison of Hume.

Honorable mention votes went to (girls) senior Payton Lasswell of Montrose, junior Destiny Roundy of Miami, senior Serenity Morris of Ballard, junior Madison Garren of Sheldon, senior Haley Byram of Bronaugh, and senior Braelynn Morrison of Hume; (boys) sophomore Will Chapman of Sheldon, senior Colt Chrisman of Montrose, senior John Million of Bronaugh senior Judd Loyd of Sheldon, and sophomore Tucker Roach of Ballard.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: